Most man of the match awards in T20i cricket

 It is always exciting to see who will take home the most coveted man of the match award in a T20 cricket game. In this article, we will look at the top 20 most memorable ICC T20I Man of the Match awards. 

Virat Kohli From India ( 15 most man of the Awards in T20I) 

Virat Kohli, the Indian cricket team ex-captain, has been awarded the most Man of the Match (MOTM) awards in the T20 format of cricket. Since his debut in 2010, Kohli has earned a total of 15 MOM awards in t20, which is the most among any cricketer in the world. His incredible performances have often been instrumental in leading India to victory. Kohli has a batting average of 52.73 in T20 internationals and is widely regarded as one of the greatest players of this format.  

List of Top 20 most man of the awards in T20I

Players Duration Matches MOTM-Award
Virat Kohli (IND) 2010-2022 115 15
Mohammad Nabi (AFG) 2010-2022 104 13
Rohit Sharma (IND) 2007-2022 148 12
Mohammad Rizwan (PAK) 2015-2022 80 11
Shahid Afridi (PAK) 2006-2018 99 11
David Warner (AUS) 2009-2022 99 11
Mohammad Hafeez (PAK) 2006-2021 119 11
Surya Kumar Yadav (IND) 2021-2023 45 10
Chris Gayle (WI) 2006-2021 79 10
Shadab Khan (PAK) 2017-2022 84 10
Martin Guptill (NZ) 2009-2022 122 10
Shane Watson (AUS) 2006-2016 58 9
Mohammad Shehzad (AFG) 2010-2021 70 9
Moin Ali (ENG) 2014-2022 71 9
Shakib AL Hassan (BAN) 2006-2022 109 9
Dinesh Nakrani (UGA) 2019-2022 33 8
Sarfaraz Ali (BHR) 2019-2022 33 8
David Malan (ENG) 2017-2022 55 8
Glenn Phillips (NZ) 2017-2022 56 8
Babar Azam (PAK) 2016-2022 99 8

Virat Kohli From India ( 7 most man of the Awards in T20 World Cup) 

Virat Kohli, the Indian cricket superstar, has been awarded the Man of the Match award in the T20 World Cup a record five times. The prolific batsman has been a consistent performer in the tournament and his ability to score runs quickly makes him a valuable asset for any team. His ability to remain calm under pressure and to deliver when it matters most has seen him become one of the most successful batsmen in the tournament's history. With his impressive performances, Kohli is sure to be remembered as one of the greatest players to ever take part in the T20 World Cup. 

List of Top 10 most man of the match awards in T20 World Cup

Players Matches MOTM-Awards
Virat Kohli (IND) 27 7
Mahela Jayawardene (SL) 31 5
Chris Gayle (WI) 33 5
Shane Watson (AUS) 24 5
Shahid Afridi (PAK) 34 4
Tillakaratne Dilshan (SL) 35 4
A B de villiers (SA) 30 4
Shakib AL Hassan (BAN) 36 3
Luke Wright (ENG) 22 3
Sanath Jayasuriya (SL) 18 3


These are the top 20 & 10 most memorable man of the match awards in ICC T20I cricket history. Who do you think deserves to be on this list?

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post